#slatalk

SLA is hosting a twitter chat session this Tuesday. Just log onto Twitter, and follow the #SLAtalk hashtag. What a lovely idea – connecting with other info pros all over the whole planet on an important topic – while sitting on my couch in sweatpants sipping wine. This is my kinda networking.

Job Hunting and Career Growth: an #SLAtalk!

SLA’s first Twitter chat of 2013 will focus on finding a job, and growing within that role.
Tune-in to enjoy tips from both colleagues and SLA’s vendor partners.

Two sessions will be held so information professionals across the globe can participate at a convenient time.When:

2 choices on Tuesday, March 5th
Session #1 at 18:30 GMT (1:30 pm Eastern / 10:30 am Pacific)
Session #2 at 00:00 GMT (7:00 pm Eastern / 4:00 pm Pacific)

Read more at the SLA Blog. See ya on the Twitters!

Advertisements

Comments are closed.